>Vintage.

14 Jul

>I found some pretty vintage fabric today while on my weekly thrift store run! All together, my purchases came to $1.60, which isn’t too shabby.


I’m pleased. I love how colorful they are. Perfect for brightening up a room. I’m not sure what they’ll become. Maybe some patchwork pillows and skirts? Hmm….

I also ordered my serger today! I am so incredibly excited. It’s ridiculous. It should be here within the week (fingers crossed), and then my perfectly clean sewing room will become a mess of fabric and thread clippings.

I will leave you with a picture of Kitty, who got stuck in a tree this morning.


Upon hearing the mailman approach, she freaked out and plummeted a good 30 feet before hitting the ground. This picture is pre-plummeting.
3 Responses to “>Vintage.”

  1. Twinesses July 20, 2009 at 10:31 am #

    >Nice fabric 🙂 wish that I could find something like that, poor kitty! Is it ok?

  2. Wasted Wishes July 20, 2009 at 10:51 am #

    >Kitty's fine. I think she secretly likes us making a fuss over her. 🙂

  3. Twinesses July 22, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    >Heh good 🙂 I wonder how many lifes it has left now ^_^

Have a thought?

