>Sketchy Sketch

22 Aug

>I finally tried making a sketchbook, using a great tutorial that I found here . I altered it a bit, making it bigger and sans fabric, and it still needs some fine tuning, but I’m pretty happy with how it turned out! This one will be a part of a care package for my sister, who starts college in a couple weeks. *Whoo education!*



Anyway, not too much going on around here. I’ve been getting a lot of sales though, so thank you to whoever is buying my things! I’m working on a bunch of new stuff for the shop, breathing some new life into it, making it a little more awesome. Some more clothing, altered stuffies, bags, and maybe some sketchbooks! It will be very exciting. More exciting than this post…sorry about that. I promise to become more interesting asap. : )

I will leave you with this picture that I found on google. I have no idea where it is from, but it’s super cool.


I know!
3 Responses to “>Sketchy Sketch”

  1. Kate8085 August 22, 2009 at 6:44 pm #

    >hahahaha. That room! One of the tattoo artists I work with drew a sketch of me laying on a "bread bed" because I eat whole grain bread that is huge! He would crack up at this! His illustration come to life!I love the sketchbook. Love, love, it. Aren't you a sweet sister?! Congrats on all the sales!

  2. The Twins August 23, 2009 at 6:16 am #

    >Congrats on the sales! I love that book cover pattern and Lucky sister. I agree very cool picture

  3. Naka August 25, 2009 at 5:37 pm #

    >I would go to sleep feeling very hungry XDvery pretty sketchbook I tried following link but it wasnt found T_T

Have a thought?

