Camouflage: what I wore 10/26/2010

26 Oct

 

Observation : If you look at the word ‘camouflage’ long enough, it ceases to be a word. In fact, it doesn’t make sense at all and almost seems like a kind of mucus. Which is another weird word.
Anyway.
Obviously, this is a very fall inspired outfit. I found this cardigan for a dollar at a local thrift store, and although mustard isn’t a color (or a condiment) that I usually go for, I snatched it up. But I actually really like it! To stop the outfit from being to overwhelmingly coordinated, I threw in these bright blue tights. The beanie I got in a craftster fall swap last year, and I love love love it! I might contact the girl again to make me some more in turquoise, forest green, and…mustard *gasp*. This could be a new obsession…
Ā I look certifiably insane in this picture. lol

Outfit Details

Cardigan – Thrifted and super cheap – NY&CO
Tank top – Thrifted
Skirt – Rue 21
Tights – Walmart (and a dollar!)
Boots – Thrifted
Heart Purse – Modcloth
Ring – Prize from the childrens Sack Races that I helped out with at work.
Necklaces – Handmade and Claire’s
Beanie – Handmade, craftster swap

4 Responses to “Camouflage: what I wore 10/26/2010”

  1. Amber Rose October 27, 2010 at 1:25 pm #

    >These pictures are incredible dear.Remind me to fly out and go thrifting with you. šŸ˜‰

  2. Roseate Spoonbill October 27, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    >You look wonderful! I love the blue tights with this look. Now I wanna dig through my drawer of tights, there might be some blue ones šŸ˜‰

  3. Amber Rose October 31, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    >You and I should do dollie makeup tomorrow. I'd be your forever friend!! Hope you had a great Halloween dear! šŸ™‚

  4. Wasted Wishes November 1, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    >Amber, I'm game! Watch for my post.

Have a thought?

